A ‘Hundred-Thousand’ Miracles?

https://i1.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/9/o/A/e/8/B/feather-and-ink-for-paper-drawing-by-me-so-awesome-isnt-it-th.png     You know, everyone talks about miracles, saying they really do believe they happen.  They can recount stories they’ve heard from others, but most seem to stop short of venturing to speak about any miracle they even suspect may have happened in their own lives.  That’s particularly sad, and the reason is simple:  people need to hear about those times when you “just know” divine intervention had to have brought something about, or prevented something terrible from happening, or had to have had a hand in making something come about. 

    https://i1.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/2/0/c/f/11949854102031514866cigno_di_spalle_architet_01.svg.thumb.png I love the song, “A Hundred Million Miracles” from the musical “Flower Drum Song”, because it just speaks to me, to my heart, and makes me smile each time I even think of it.  It’s true, too–the 100,000 miracles a day part is completely true.  I know I’ve had my share of miracles occur in my life, big and small ones.  Large blessings from God, down to the smallest of blessings from Him.  It has to include Him, since miracles don’t happen by themselves!  🙂

 

   That was so lovely!  Because it was, I found another video containing a song that I tried 4 years ago  to make fit Donald Trump when he first said he was thinking of running for president.  It went something like this:  “We love you, Donald, oh yes we do!  We love no-oh one more than you!  We love you Donald, oh yes we do–oh, Donald, we love you!”  I was kidding around when I came up with that and posted it on a message board I’d been posting to for years.  I had fun with it, and I think a few people may have gotten a kick out of it.  Anyway, here is the video from YouTube, of Ann Margaret singing to Conrad Birdie the same song, but words that were tailored to fit him, not ‘The Donald’!  In fact, here’s a video of the entire movie:

 

     https://i1.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/2/0/c/f/11949854102031514866cigno_di_spalle_architet_01.svg.thumb.pngSo, let me put on my thinking cap, and see how many of those miracles I can recall from my childhood on up into my adulthood.  That’s allot of years to cover by this time, and it might take me awhile, but I’ll do my best to get them in print as soon as possible.  First, however, I need to post the definition of a “Miracle”, so we have some guidelines to work within, and even to work around if need be–if the definition just isn’t broad enough:

“Miracle”

“a surprising and welcome event that is not explicable by natural or scientific laws and is therefore considered to be the work of a divine agency.

“the miracle of rising from the grave”
synonyms: wonder, marvel, sensation, phenomenon, supernatural phenomenon, mystery

“his recovery was a blessed miracle”
  • a highly improbable or extraordinary event, development, or accomplishment that brings very welcome consequences.
    “it was a miracle that more people hadn’t been killed or injured”
  • an amazing product or achievement, or an outstanding example of something.
    “a machine which was a miracle of design”
    synonyms: wonder, marvel, sensation, phenomenon, supernatural phenomenon, mystery

    “his recovery was a blessed miracle”

https://www.google.com/#q=miracle+definition

     https://i1.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/2/0/c/f/11949854102031514866cigno_di_spalle_architet_01.svg.thumb.pngAlright!  Now that that’s taken care of, all that’s needed is for me to begin building on that, one word at a time! 

https://i0.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/f/5/6/9/1307544369210632785820101003_011122-th.png à bientôt, mes amis https://i0.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/3/2/3/a/11954369941112993246TheresaKnott_Swan_swimming.svg.thumb.png

                                       

                                    A “White Christmas” Production

  

 

Leave a Reply

