” What Could It Mean, Cinder Ella?! ” {Pt. 2 W/Beatles Shakespeare skit!}

September 12, 2016

Monday

{Edited to add this video of the song, “A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes”, with a clip from the newer Disney movie, “Cinderella”}

https://i0.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/O/X/g/B/a/2/coffee-set-th.png

https://i2.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/A/O/t/T/T/P/cup-of-tea-th.png    Now, I’m going to belabor this subject of “Ella” a bit longer, but only because of something I noticed as I was attempting to keep from using  an ‘air sick bag’ while watching another movie version of “Cinderella”, with live actors, entitled, “Ella, Enchanted”.  The entire movie seemed to be an insulting parody of the other movie made about, and entitled, “Cinderella”, with live actors, that I’d just fallen in love with once I’d come across it.

https://i1.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/l/9/5/J/5/w/teacuppurpl-th.png   In the movie, “Ella, Enchanted”, the story line of the movie, “Cinderella”,  was actually being followed almost scene by scene, but with an added little ‘twist’, or better yet a twisted joke, which was a style that was interjected into each scene.  However, right before I turned it ‘OFF’, then erased it from the DVR list, I suddenly heard some women off camera, in the background, chanting “Ella, Ella.  It rhymes with ‘Umbrella’!”  That made me realize that that was exactly what was being said in this one video in particular, that I’d heard a few years back over on YouTube.com, with people very seriously commenting on what that might mean.  As though somehow rhyming “Ella” with “Umbrella” actually might be an important clue to something nefarious.  So–I began to wonder about it, myself–of course.  I wanted to find out if those in the music videos, as well as those in “Ella, Enchanted”, were actually attempting to advertise that new birth control product known as “Ella”, and if so, just why in the world someone named it “Ella”?!

https://i2.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/A/O/t/T/T/P/cup-of-tea-th.png   So, I went over to YouTube.com, and typed in the word, “Ella”, and found this right off the bat:

It’s a very pretty ballad being sung in Spanish I think–so, I will now attempt to find the lyrics to that song, preferably in English. 

Here they are!:

   “She is in every look, she is all and nothing

Is always her, knows all about me
She is more than a moment, a whisper in the wind
Is always her, does what she wants with me

She is so earthly, pure and lethal
Turns me into a criminal
She is immortal, so natural, is mine and nobody else’s

She is a goddess in woman’s skin who makes me fall down
She is so jealous, and a criminal too
Makes me good and bad
Only her, always her

She lives with suicide instinct
she loves like I was going to die
She is more than a moment, a whisper in the wind
She is the only I want to love till the end

She is so earthly, pure and lethal
Turns me into a criminal
She is immortal, so natural, is mine and nobody else’s

She is a goddess in woman’s skin who makes me fall down
She is so jealous, and a criminal too
Makes me good and bad
Only her, always her

She is so earthly, pure and lethal
Turns me into a criminal
She is immortal, so natural, is mine and nobody else’s

She is a goddess in woman’s skin who makes me fall down
She is so jealous, and a criminal too
Makes me good and bad”

https://www.musixmatch.com/lyrics/Emmanuel/Ella/translation/english

https://i1.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/l/9/5/J/5/w/teacuppurpl-th.png   So–apparently, “Ella” means “She” in Spanish[?]  If so, it’s something I didn’t know since I took a foreign language other than Spanish.  Well, now, I know.  I decided to do a bit more investigating and found that “Ella” can also means this:

“Ella is a name with Spanish origins. The meaning of the name Ella is young girl. Ella can also be the short form of Eleanor, likely a combination name of “Aenor” and “other.” Ella may also be a Greek name when a variation of Hellas (Greece). In Hebrew, Ella means goddess.”  [  http://www.babynames.com/name/Ella  ]

Now, I find that very interesting.  Plus, those meanings of the name do get me a bit closer to finding out exactly why some music video stars used to include the name, “Ella”, in their songs a few years back, including rhyming it with “Umbrella”.  Unfortunately, it doesn’t show me why so many movies have recently been made on the theme of “Cinderella”, and even on “Snow White”, who is another Princess along the same lines as “Cinderella”.  Thinking about that, though, I can hardly wait until they make a movie with live actors in it, on the theme of “Sleeping Beauty”.  I wonder who’ll they’ll get to play the Princess, or Prince Charming for that matter.  It’ll definitely be interesting to find that out.  I know who’d I’d vote for, to play the Princess at least. But, I’ll never tell.     https://i2.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/2/f/2/1/11949845987850955703_faces_lumen_design_stu_01.svg.thumb.png

https://i2.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/A/O/t/T/T/P/cup-of-tea-th.png  I guess, in order to find any answer to my puzzlement over how the name “Ella” was bandied about by music video performers awhile back, and why it also showed up accompanied by the word, “umbrella”, in those music videos, as well as in that awful movie, “Ella, Enchanted”[the actors were fine, don’t get me wrong–it was the obvious, and insulting, parody of the other movie, “Cinderella”, that was upsetting to me–I’m sensitive that way.], I’ll need to do lots more digging.  

  Look and see what I found as I was poking around trying to find more to add to my story–I mean my confusion over the story–of Ella who became Cinder Ella, all thanks to her hatefully nasty step-mother.  I know this video clip has nothing at all to do with Ella, per se, but since I adore the Beatles, and especially the Beatles doing Shakespeare, and in such an overwhelmingly charming way, and since the Shakespearean story has to do with two ‘star-crossed’ lovers, it echoes Ella’s story in a way–besides, it’s so adorable I couldn’t resist placing in this blog entry, for my own enjoyment if nothing else.

{This black and white copy of the skit is clearer than the one in color with Spanish subtitles}

 

 

  {Plus, thanks to the Spanish subtitles, you can also practice your Spanish should you wish to do that–getting two for the price of one–nice!}

{Speaking of two for the price of one, I found two better copies, of that same skit with the Beatles, one in black and white, above, and this one below in color!}

So, until next time, bye for now.  https://i0.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/5/3/j/b/8/9/love-th.png

https://i2.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/3/4/c/2/119710733034108089johnny_automatic_a_dog_and_a_cat_with_an_umbrella.svg.med.png   “Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”
~Neil Gaiman, Coraline~  

https://i2.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/s/4/o/p/v/k/hearts-eiffel-tower-hi.pnghttps://i2.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/b/f/b/9/1206575616476604882papapishu_Riding_couple_1.svg.hi.png                                                                                                           https://i0.wp.com/www.clker.com/cliparts/8/J/X/y/m/4/girl-playing-with-dogs-md.png

A “White Knight” Production

Leave a Reply

